Shoujo Demon Titles are Beastly

Most people have a favorite genre or category when it comes to anime and manga; for me I have always found myself attracted to titles that have some supernatural element to them. In particular I love stories that feature demons – Lets face it; it makes a story so much more exciting, especially when it coincides with shoujo!

My favorite demon shoujo titles can be found here (all are manga titles):

  • Hana to Akuma
  • Black Bird
  • Love Monster
  • Midnight Secretary
  • Mitsu Aji Blood
  • Pureblood+Boyfriend

When reflecting upon my favorite titles above, I also realized that there was a reoccurring theme can you spot it below?

demon shoujo guys

That’s right, all of the protagonist’s are male and quite handsome for manga characters.

The storylines are always “all rounder’s” they have some sexy element to them (though the extent differs), a fierce protective male protagonist, a submissive heroine with some special qualities that make her desirable and lastly an unpredictable plot – which is such a blessing these days.

Please let me know what you think of demon manga titles in the comment section below and if you are interested in reading a review on any of the titles above please be sure to let me know and I will add it to my to do list 🙂

Hope to hear from you soon ❤

One response to “Shoujo Demon Titles are Beastly

  1. I can relate. I *love* demons…vampires, any beautiful man with a dark side basically. How would you rate Vampire Knight? Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Leave a Reply

